Searching For Substance

Dance Gavin Dance have been talking about releasing their new album for a while now. But a few days ago, they finally released a new song! The Robot with Human hair pt 4. This was my first time hearing Tilian Pearson as their new frontman. And dare I say, I’m very impressed. I heard his voice and melted. Plus, it’s nice to see how the band has changed to accommodate his voice. Fans of dgd know that the band’s sound and style change with each singer,  yet still retain the unique sound that is Dance Gavin Dance.

Also, They actually released a music video! A lyric video, but a video nonetheless. Dance Gavin Dance rarely releases videos. (My thoughts when I saw the Facebook post about a new video for a new song, “MY BODY IS READY!” hahaha.)

The new album s available for pre-order. Acceptance Speech, the new album, will be released on October 10th. I’m too excited.

 

Follow me down we’ll get paralyzed

Hang On

Hang On

Don’t lose composure now

Hang On

Hang On

Feed into the miracle

Don’t be fucking cynical  

 

This new song is sick. I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

Comments? Feels? Objections? Share them! :D